Puyallup Schools Foundation


The Puyallup Schools Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) foundation that raises money and supports district educational projects. 

The Puyallup Schools Foundation is an affiliate of Dollars for Scholars, a national network of community-based scholarship foundations. 

Download the Puyallup Schools Foundation brochure (pdf, 195kb). 


The Puyallup Schools Foundation serves to identify, encourage, and direct a flow of resources from the community to enhance education for all students. 


The goals of the Puyallup Schools Foundation are to: 

  • Provide scholarship awards to outstanding Puyallup School District graduates.
  • Receive donations and administer grants for programs and projects which enhance student learning.
  • Provide a tax-deductible investment for supporters of students of the Puyallup School District.  

Scholarships and Awards

The following is the list of scholarships and awards sponsored by the Puyallup Schools Foundation. 

  • Robert J. Aylen, DDS Scholarship
  • Robert J. Aylen, DDS Vocational/Technical Scholarship
  • Edgewood/Milton Kiwanis Scholarship
  • Gordon Golliet Memorial Scholarship
  • Gertrude Hansen and Kurt Bargmeyer Scholarship
  • Stirling R. Harshman Scholarship
  • Vernon Hill Memorial Scholarship
  • Hunt Elementary School Scholarship
  • Maude Walker Jacobs Scholarship
  • Duane Kaiser Vocational Scholarship
  • Joseph and Phoebe E. Kunkel Memorial Scholarship
  • Mary E. Kupfer Memorial Scholarship
  • Louise Anne Lyon Scholarship
  • Stan Moe Mathematics Scholarship
  • Connie Jo Miller Scholarship
  • May Nelson Business Scholarship
  • Carole J. Ota Scholarship
  • Dr. John P. Parrish Memorial Scholarship
  • David Peach Memorial Scholarships (3)
  • PHS Class of 1955 Scholarship
  • PHS Class of 1957 Scholarship (2007-08 only)
  • Mark & Emma Snow Family Memorial Scholarship
  • Richard G. Soronson Scholarship
  • Jim Vest Memorial Scholarship
  • Harold O. Wilen Memorial Business Scholarship
  • Yates Family Scholarship
  • Bill Yates Scholarship 


  • E. Arthur Larson Scholar-Athlete Award
  • Dena McCallum Girls' Inspirational Award  


Contact Information

For more information about the Puyallup Schools Foundation, contact Gary Larson, President, at (253) 848-1503, or Brian Fox, Executive Director of Communications, at (253) 841-8703. You can also send e-mail to psf@puyallup.k12.wa.us.

Donations can be made by writing to the Puyallup Schools Foundation, P.O. Box 55, Puyallup, WA 98371.